Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS

Common Core Learning Standards Modules

December 22, 2013
The Post-Journal

"I often hear comments that the Common Core Learning Standards (CCLS) refers to the modules," said Mains. "The CCLS are the targets, or goals, for students. But how do we get them there? That is through the curriculum. The modules are the curriculum, which is different than the standards. In my construction analogy, I think of the curriculum as the floors and the floor plan. There are 14 floors, UPK through 12th grade.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web